≡ Menu

Review and giveaway FeverAll Kids Cold and Flu

feverall

 

There are not many worse feelings for parents than when their child is sick. And it’s not just because they are extra whiney/clingy/grumpy. You hate to have the little person not feeling themselves. The last time my little boy was sick, it was heartbreaking. He didn’t want to eat, didn’t want to play, all he wanted to do was sleep. Thank goodness his fever didn’t take too long to break.

It sounds almost trivial when you think about how sick some little children are. I can’t imagine the pain that parents must go through when they have children who are seriously ill.

Anyway, I got the chance to review a child’s fever reducer product called FeverAll. It comes in three strengths and here are some facts about it:

·         FeverAll® Infants’ Strength (80 mg) is the ONLY acetaminophen suppository approved for infants as young as six months (up to 36 months)

·         FeverAll® Children’s Strength is indicated for ages 3-6 years

·         FeverAll® Jr. Strength (ages 6-12 years) is a  great alternative for older children who are unable or unwilling to take a full dose of acetaminophen orally, have allergies, or difficulty swallowing due to physical or medical conditions

So, it is not a liquid or a pill. It is a suppository. Probably not the most fun to take but if your child is unable to hold down medicine any other way, you will be glad to have these in your home.

Now, I didn’t actually get the chance to try these as my little boy has not been sick since I’ve had these in the home. However, the next time he is ill and needs something to bring down his fever, I know I will be glad to have these available as an option.

FeverAll® is available at major retailers and drugstores across the U.S., such as CVS, Rite Aid, Walgreens and Walmart, for a suggested retail price of approximately $7.00 for a package of six suppositories.

Would you like the chance to win a package of these? It’s not the most sexy prize but when your little one gets ill, these may come in handy. You will also receive a FeverAll cool pack which is really cool. It has some neat gel-ly beads in them that really make you want to squeeze. Okay, maybe I’m just weird like that :). All you have to do is use the rafflecopter widget below to enter.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Disclosure: I received this product for the purpose of conducting a review. All opinions are my own.

This post may contain affiliate links. Read my disclosure policy for more information.

{ 33 comments… add one }
  • Maria Kiguthi 02/08/2013, 11:56 am

    I learned it is a pre-measured suppository for confident dosing.

  • Jessica P 02/08/2013, 1:36 pm

    I like that it prevents partial dosing! jessicapeeling@yahoo.com

  • Naomie 02/08/2013, 9:50 pm

    I learned that it’s the most reliable solution when your child needs the temporary relief of acetaminophen but can’t or won’t take a full dose of medication orally

  • Jenna Wood 02/08/2013, 10:00 pm

    I learned that it is safe for children as young as 6 months, when using the Infant form!

  • Kristie D. 02/08/2013, 10:03 pm

    I learned that FeverAll® is an official Mommy MD Guides recommended product. Thank you.

  • renee 02/09/2013, 12:46 am

    I learned I can buy these products at Walmart and they have products for all ages.

  • Ashley wheeler 02/09/2013, 2:19 am

    I really like that the dose is premeasured so there is no worrying about over or under dosing

  • Teresa Thompson 02/09/2013, 7:44 am

    I learned-FeverAll® suppositories provide an effective dosing alternative for children who won’t or can’t take medication orally due to nausea, vomiting or irritability

  • MaryAnn C. 02/09/2013, 8:10 am

    The website was down but I still learned that FeverAll makes a product for children as young as 6 months.

  • Maria B 02/09/2013, 10:09 am

    I like it premeasured dosage

  • Michele Spencer 02/09/2013, 10:25 am

    I learned that it delivers a full dose of meds, especially if your child can’t keep oral meds down.

  • Jennifer 02/09/2013, 12:24 pm

    These are for ages 2 and up!

  • Mandy 02/09/2013, 1:33 pm

    Love that it is premeasured!

  • Savannah Miller 02/09/2013, 2:05 pm

    Available in 3 strengths for infants or children of different ages.

  • christie lopanec 02/09/2013, 2:32 pm

    it’s premeasured

  • Aimee C 02/09/2013, 2:33 pm

    I like that its oremeasured. Sooo nice!

  • Lisa 02/09/2013, 3:16 pm

    They have products for infants to adults.

  • Lara N 02/09/2013, 3:34 pm

    FeverAll Infants’ Strength is the only acetaminophen in suppository form approved for infants as young as 6 months of age

  • kris k 02/09/2013, 4:08 pm

    I learned that they are pre measured for safe dosing.

  • Taryn T. 02/09/2013, 4:12 pm

    I really like that the Jr. meds are easy for kids with special needs to swallow!

  • nichol tone 02/09/2013, 4:12 pm

    I learned that it’s safe for children 6 and up

  • Brandy Fisk 02/09/2013, 5:56 pm

    That you can use it on infants safely.

  • Hilary 02/09/2013, 6:00 pm

    That they make products for children as young as 6 months old

  • tina reynolds 02/09/2013, 6:55 pm

    I think the fact it is premeasured is my favorite thing

  • Emi 02/09/2013, 7:46 pm

    There is a $1.50 off coupon on their website and I can get the one that I want on walmart.com but curiously not in their store.

  • darby 02/09/2013, 7:52 pm

    I learned that I can buy it at walmart

  • Sara 02/09/2013, 7:54 pm

    I like that they have products for all ages.

  • Suzie Williams 02/09/2013, 8:08 pm

    I learned you can use it for children older than 6 months.

  • Kara G. 02/09/2013, 8:25 pm

    Premeasured dosing.. great idea!

  • Terri Moore 02/09/2013, 9:42 pm

    I learned that FeverAll Infants is the only acetaminophen in suppository form approved for infants as young as 6 months of age.

  • mary mcmenamy 02/09/2013, 10:04 pm

    Premeasured is a fab idea

  • Nicole Sender 02/09/2013, 10:17 pm

    The medication is a pre-measured suppository for confident dosing.

  • liz l 02/09/2013, 10:26 pm

    Premeasuring!!

Leave a Comment